Miss Universe 2021 South Africa - Lalela Mswane

Is from KwaSokhulu, Richards Bay in KwaZulu-Natal, is a model and dancer and has a Bachelor of Law degree from the University of Pretoria. She describes herself as graceful, tenacious and meticulous and says she would love to meet the Minister of Employment and Labour, Thulas Nxesi, to discuss ways of alleviating the growing unemployment problem.

Lalea Mswane is undoubtly graceful, tenacious and meticulous.

LALELA MSWANE - KWASOKHULU, RICHARDS BAY, KWAZULU-NATAL Name: Lalela Mswane

Region: KwaSokhulu, Richards Bay, KwaZulu- Natal

greatness

I am a model and dancer and I hold a Bachelor of Law qualification from the University of Pretoria.

Previous beauty competitions or pageants you have entered:

I was the first runner up at the Matric Experience 2015 pageant.

Why did you decide to enter Miss South Africa 2021 and why do you deserve to win this title?
I entered Miss South Africa 2021 in pursuit of a childhood dream. I deserve to win this title because I believe that my advocacy against the abatement of unemployment in our nation is one which requires dire attention and having the full support of the Miss South Africa Organisation would provide greater impact in the quest for meaningful and long-lasting solutions. I possess the compassion, tenacity, leadership and people skills which render me a worthy title holder. With a willing heart, an open mind and an eagerness to learn and grow, it would be an absolute honour to reign as Miss South Africa 2021.

Tell us about your biggest disappointment and how you bounced back from it.

Being rejected by clients in the modelling industry. Patience and a mentality shift aided my bounce back. Rejection helped mould the resolute lady I am today, and my indomitable will to succeed is fortified each time I’m told “no”.

What do you think is the biggest problem facing young people today?